How many ways can I count down 20 days?

27 11 2006

Because that’s how many days are left until I leave for New Zealand. Frankly, I’m too excited to do much of anything meaningful, other than sleep. When I am awake, the butterflies in my stomach have full-on wars so I can hardly sit still. Is this how it’s going to be until I am actually over there?

Dennis and I talked last night for forty minutes. If I were calling on a regular phone, that call would have been outrageously expensive. As it was, I was calling from Skype and even then it cost twelve US dollars. I have gotten used to talking with him only once a week and used to getting only one e-mail a week from him. I used to write him more often, but when I realized I was probably just flooding his inbox with stupid girl letters, I stopped. Now I write him much less freuqently.

Blah, blah, blah, can’t stop thinking about the boyfriend, blah, it’s a Monday, it’s gorgeous outside, time is flying, I’m not on crutches anymore, I have to teach two classes today, blah, blah, blah.

Today is basically the first day of the “Two Weeks Left” countdown. Today is: Two weeks and six days.

I promise, not all of my entries for the next two weeks and six days will be like this.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

