Off to Carnaval!

16 02 2007

Just a few words before I leave today to go to Carnaval in Rio. I’m leaving tonight at 10:30 with Cat Head on a bus. I won’t be back until Tuesday night, and I don’t anticipate spending my time at an internet cafe when I could be out enjoying myself beneath the hot Brazilian sun sipping a cold Skol beer out of a small glass with my friends by my side. I sincerely hope you understand.

With that, I hope you fabulous people have a wonderful four days. I will report back on Wednesday with tales galore and photos to boot.

‘Til we meet again,
Beijos.


Actions

Information

2 responses

17 02 2007
Baker

Hey Gina,
Vermont has been reduced to a minor ice age. If you ever see us again, you will have to arrive by a team of sled dogs. MMU has been closed for 3 days! It’s beautiful though. However, the snowbank in front of my house is over my head. Of course, I’m so short, it doesn’t take much. I’m thinking of putting a flag on the top of my hat so people can see me…. Have fun at Carnaval. Ours has been post poned for a week. I think they are afraid of drunken college kids running around naked on 20 foot high snowbanks and getting frostbite. Have fun!

19 02 2007
Rob

*Jealous*
Alright. You have to stay in Brazil for at least another year so that next year, I can plan ahead and come down for Carnival. I guess, and correctly I believe, that Carnival in Brazil may be my ultimate happy-place. Hope you had fun.

Leave a Reply

