A small gathering at the VT Brewers Festival

23 07 2007


the group, originally uploaded by Gina Coggio.

I had the best time this weekend. The weather was fabulous, the people who showed up were full of energy and happy to be there and it was SO much fun to catch up on each other’s lives over the past ten years. This picture is of us gathered underneath our meeting tree at the beer festival, just before we went our separate ways for dinner, only to meet up again later at a bar in Burlington called Rasputin’s. You can’t really see my face in the picture; I’m mostly in the shade, peeking out over my friend Justin’s shoulder. We had people show up from the UK, from Maine, from Philadelphia, from NYC, and from the local area. It was a wonderful weekend and the only thing I would have changed would have been to have had more of us there.
Ah, well, there’s always the 20th reunion.



Me & Dennis, originally uploaded by Gina Coggio.


Actions

Information

10 responses

23 07 2007
Jennie

See? All of that worrying for nothing. Mine was the same way – I thought it would be weird and everyone would stay in their little cliques, but it wasn’t that way at all. I’m glad you had fun.

23 07 2007
ginacoggio

I know, I know. It was fabulous. I don’t know why I was so nervous, I mean, who’s not going to show up for beer?

23 07 2007
Lorraine

Just a question did you get a haircut?
And… no wonder we can barely see you in the picture! Is it my impression or you seem to have forgotten you’re so small.

23 07 2007
ginacoggio

Oh, Miss Lorraine…I also seem to have forgotten how funny you are.
(And yes, there’s been a hair or two cut. I now have bangs, something I thought wouldn’t go with me past the seventh grade. But they’re in now, and apparently so am I.)

24 07 2007
Lorraine

The thing is you still look like a seventh grader, duh!!!

24 07 2007
ginacoggio

Again, SO funny. Ha ha.

24 07 2007
Lorraine

You love being sarcastic, huh?!!!

24 07 2007
ginacoggio

Eu adoro.

25 07 2007
Chich

Lorraine is right your so small that when you take a picture with Dennis you can’t see both of your heads it’s or half of yours or half of Dennis’. It’s not meant to be mean. In fact it’s cute. And I love your new hair cut!

25 07 2007
Lorraine

No portuguese alowed… leave the practice for when you get here!!!!

Leave a Reply

