Mid-day slump.

2 08 2007

Thank god this school week is only two days. It is 11:30 and I’m about as fried as can be and I haven’t even taught a single full class. First day intro stuff is always a little exhausting since there’s so many questions to answer, so many new faces to learn. I wasn’t nervous in the least and actually I feel excited to be working with these 7th graders. My kids from last year, now 8th graders, greeted me this morning with waves, hugs, and calls of “Hi, Ms. Ceeeeee!” It was so great to see them, and they’re so grown up. I’m excited to know that at the end of this year I’ll be able to see them graduate.

So, we’re underway. Season Two. Since I returned from the States I’ve been eager for this day to happen since it would mean the start of another school year and my last year here. It’s amazing how quickly time is passing and how calm I feel.

I am also feeling hungry, so if you’ll excuse me, I need to go eat.


Actions

Information

One response

2 08 2007
Lorraine

see…
I told you the sixth graders were going to be worse!
By the way how many of them know you have a blog? You’ll have to put up with Ms.C I read your blog last night, is it true that this and this happened?
Same thing we did when our class first found out…

Leave a Reply

