The extent of my weekend.

13 08 2007

sunbathing, originally uploaded by Gina Coggio.

So, the weather sucked and I won’t dwell on the obvious. It was wonderful spending time with Jake and getting to go to a different city, but it’s not one I’m going to hurry back to visit again anytime soon. We did get to eat some good food–filet mignon, french fries, caldo de feijão, and a good deal of caipirinhas. It was hard leaving Santos if only because I knew that coming home to Campinas would be coming back to a place without a visitor and I’d really have to get back into the grind. And after a weekend of staying in a hotel with a friend and walking around buying good drinks, who wants to get back to the grind?

So now it’s Monday and I had another case of the creepies last night, which is to say, I imagined for a full hour and a half that there was an attacker in my house. Which, of course, there wasn’t and I knew it the whole time, but the result of the creepies is that I wasn’t able to fall asleep until well after midnight and now it is 9:45 and I am exhausted. But what else is new.

Today’s weather is gorgeous, so go figure. There is not a single cloud in the sky and that means Jake has a good day for flying. He’ll be going back tonight from Santos to Illinois, leaving Santos at 3pm and getting back to Illinois around 9 or 10 in the morning. I don’t envy his traveling, but I do envy his trip back home to the States.

So it’s a beautiful Monday in Campinas and I am going to the gym after school. (I know, you’re thinking, “This again, Gina?” And I’m all, “Yep. I don’t know what to tell you.” Gyms have never been my thing, but sitting around on my ass and getting bigger isn’t my thing either. It’s certainly easier and more enjoyable but there’s something to be said for getting off the couch when I just bought another Brazilian bikini over the weekend. It is approaching summer, you know.)


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

