The most recent interaction with a 7th grader.

16 08 2007

Student enters room at the end of the day

Student: “Teacher? Do I have English or Geography homework tonight?”

Me: “No.”

Student: “But what if I don’t do the homework?”

Me: “But you don’t have any homework.”

Student: “But what if I do?”

Me: “You don’t.”

Student: “But do I?”

Me: “No.”

Student: “But what if I do? What if I don’t do it?”

Me: “But you don’t have any homework.”

Student: “I do.”

Me: “You don’t.”

Student: “I do.”

Me: “You don’t. You really, really don’t.”

Student: “But if I do, can you give me 100%?”

Me: ?????

Student leaves room.

Actions

Information

4 responses

16 08 2007
Jennie

Paranoid much?

16 08 2007
ginacoggio

It was one of the most bizarre interactions I’ve had in…ever.

17 08 2007
Citizen D

Loved this.

By the way, Jennie told me about your blog a few weeks ago. She said something like, “She’s hilarious. I think you’ll really enjoy it.” She’s right.

17 08 2007
ginacoggio

Wow, D. Thanks!! And now is the time I would like to extend an invitation to both you and Jennie to be my BFFs. Or agents. Whatever works for you.

(But really, *thank you.* Totally made my day.)

Leave a Reply

