The very fine art of manipulation by chocolate….

19 09 2007

So I returned to my classroom to find a container of chocolate mousse on my desk from four of my 8th grade students. They left a big long note, using 5 yellow sticky notes to say:

  • To Baby C (that is my nickname and I honestly have NO idea how I got it.)
  • P.S.–Sofy and Pam say it’s REALLY good. And sorry for the tiny spoon. And Alvy coughed on your pen. We have a question for you later, k?–Sofy
  • P.S.S. It smells YUM (heart) Cass
  • P.S.S.S. Sorry for your sticky notes! Kiss, Pam
  • Is it P.P.S. or P.S.S.?

Frankly, I don’t care if it’s eleven Ps and seventy-nine Ss and has Ls in the mix. My students left me a container of chocolate mousse. Part of me thinks they’ve left me this container of chocolate mousse to numb the shock of whatever question they’re about to ask me, in which case I can only tell them, after wiping the chocolate from my face and as I gaze at them from behind a drunken glow, that if they really want a good answer they’ll have to talk to me when I come down from my chocolate high.


 

Actions

Information

11 responses

19 09 2007
Nilsa S.

This post made me laugh. I was in the middle of eating a chocolate straight from Switzerland (my boyfriend’s parents just returned from vacation) … and in my own chocolate drunkeness, I got to read about yours. Cheers!

19 09 2007
Alvy

Aw, I’m so glad you liked it! (The question thing was some stupid question Sofy had after we bought the chocolate, don’t worry!) We’ll try to always buy something for you when we have money!

19 09 2007
ginacoggio

Oh, Alvy, there’s no need to buy something for me EVER. First, please know that. It was a wonderful surprise and I swear to you it was one of the best Chocolate & Gina moments I’ve ever known.

Long Live Chocolate!

19 09 2007
Sofy

It was a very great question, mind you. I just didn’t think Ms.C would feel very comfortable answering, so I didn’t ask because I didn’t want to make her feel uncomfortable. And it was CASS who came up with it, she was talking about the science/muscle/Mr.Rezende thing.
And we WANT to buy you stuff! Seriously, do you think we would spend money on other people if we didn’t really want to?! I wouldn’t. What a waste of precious money that I could use to buy food or clothes.
I really AM sorry for using so many sticky notes. I felt guilty about it after we left. You don’t mind, do you?

Is it P.P.S or P.S.S? I got confused and I don’t like writing things wrong. It makes me feel weird and nervous for the rest of the day.

-Sofy

19 09 2007
ginacoggio

I honestly have no desire to hear this question now considering the fact you said it might make me feel uncomfortable and now that I know at least a little bit of what it’s about. But if you really must ask, feel free.
And no, I’m not upset about the sticky notes.
And seriously you don’t need to buy me things. Your crazy presence is enough to make me feel fulfilled.
And it’s P.P.S because the P stands for “post” and the S stands for “scriptum,” so literally, “after writing.” And I guess, it would be like “after after writing” with more Ps. “After writing writing” doesn’t make as much sense. But I think a P.S would suffice for all of the extra stuff.

19 09 2007
Sofy

Oooh. Thanks.

And I won’t ask you. We had more than one question, actually, but I forgot what it was.
And what is that big news you wrote about on Saturday? I’m dying of curiosity here, Ms.Coggio. You can’t write about having big news and not actually SAY the big news. It’s tortute. Torture kills and makes people insane. You don’t want me dead and insane, do ya?
Seriously, I can’t sleep at night. You’ve gotta say what it is!!!

-Sofy

19 09 2007
Alvy

P.S. Baby C, that little scribble at the edge of the paper is actually MY SIGNATURE if you haven’t realized it yet… Evil woman… and coughing on your pen was an accident… I was writing and then I had an attack… my own bacteria backstabbed me… but don’t worry, You ain’t getting back-stabbing bacteria! (Sorry, I didn’t mean to do that)

19 09 2007
cassiee

Hahha. Im so glad you liked our big long note for you. We were laughing our heads off whilst wrinting them.
The question was so not my idea. I was just sure my theory was correct. It really doesn’t matter though, as long as i know im right. : ] haha
Personally i think you would look at us very wierdly and we could feel uncomfortable. =/
And yeah i also felt guilty for using all of your Post-It Notes.

19 09 2007
Sofy

I meant torture 😦 .
And don’t believe Cass, she’s evil. She brought up the subject. You don’t care because you don’t even know what the subject is, but anyway.

19 09 2007
AB

Very cool that your students left you chocolate mousse. Beats the old teacher’s apple.

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

I know! They’re amazing! Chocolate will trump apples only until I can’t fit into my jeans anymore.

Leave a Reply

