Today is a 3 on a scale of 10. (10=great, 1=not so much.)

20 09 2007

Today could be a much better day. It started off all wrong last night before bedtime and has spilled over into today curdling in the pit of my stomach like sour milk. It is such a stupid day, in fact, that when one of my students gave me a hug this morning after noticing I was not my usual self, I burst into tears. It could definitely be a better day.

I guess, on the flip side, it could also be a much worse day. So at least there’s that.

Actions

Information

19 responses

20 09 2007
Jennie

Maybe this is the day the package will arrive, then! I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

20 09 2007
Somebody's Princess

At least there’s that.

[I too, often hang on this simple thread.]

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

Yeah, well, you take what you can get, huh…

And Jennie, if EVER there were a day when a care package would mean eleventy billion times more than just a box in the mail, it would be today. good lord would it be today.

20 09 2007
Jake

Hugs! (simple and sweet)

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

Thank you….it’s what I am craving, definitely.

20 09 2007
Holly

Aww, coitadinha!

Get thee to a chocolate bar!

20 09 2007
Harold

Found your blog yesterday in a Google search for Brazilian coffee filter. I’ve been thoroughly enjoying reading it, but sorry your day is not going as you would like it to. I trust that tomorrow will be better.

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

My students presented me today with MORE chocolate seeing I was feeling down. There is no end to the chocolate here. I had better start feeling better soon, otherwise I won’t fit in my pants anymore.

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

Harry, thank you for trusting that tomorrow will be better, ’cause right now I’m relying on you.
g

20 09 2007
Nilsa

I can think of a lot worse things than chocolate to help you through your down day. Whatever it is, let it fill your lungs and breathe it out like the wind. Tomorrow is another day – and hopefully you’ll feel better then.

20 09 2007
Alvy

Baby C, you started this whole depression-chain over here! Sofy felt sad because you were sad and then she became this intolerant little (Censored Beep) (No offence Sofa, but you know you were!) and then I started to feel bad and silly and stupid (Names a million idiot=related names) and you got us all in depression! But we were glad to see how radiant and happy your presence was in Shakespeare! I know I was SO happy that I had to comment on everything that was happening! (I get SO talkative when I’m happy) so it was all worth it!

20 09 2007
luana

Dear ms c

when i saw you were sad my mind had frozen and the words werent comming out . I was afraid to talk to you and i dont know why but i wanted to cheer you up but i couldent . i was confused and sad about you being sad. at the other classes i dident say a word and kept thinking about that. The only thing that made me calm down was that in history you was smiling. i felt much better you were better!!

20 09 2007
Sofy

Thanks a lot. As if I haven’t had enough embarassment (yeah, you know what I’m talking about, Alvy)/sadness/insults for today.

And it was very upsetting! You looked so sad and cry-y and triste and depressed and that made me feel sad and cry-y and triste and depressed. Because you need to be happy every day because when you’re happy, I’m happy. You’re like chocolate, you always make me feel better.
Well I’m sorry you had such a sucky day, Ms.Coggio. I really hope you feel better. Are you gonna need more chocolate tomorrow?

-Sofy

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

Oh, my goodness. Alvy, Sofy, Luana (these are my students): you three are so wonderful. All of you kids are wonderful, and so concerned with my well-being today. Thank you so much for your thoughts and your kindness. I am the luckiest person in the world to work with you all. Everything’s really going to be alright. There’s no need to be worried. I will feel better, and because of how compassionate you are, I am starting to feel better already.

To everyone: Thank you for your words and for your concern and cheer. Nilsa, when I read that part about breathing in and out I burst into tears and that’s not a joke. It was like the time I went to get a massage and ended up sobbing on the table when the masseuse “gave a hug to my heart.” (His words.)
I’m really thankful for so many kind people who have helped me today. You all here on the blog have lifted my spirits like you wouldn’t believe. And I don’t even know half of you. And that makes me understand that, intrinsically, people are good despite the actions of a few mixed-up individuals.
Thank you.
Love,
g

20 09 2007
luana

tomorrow when you come in the class look at the thak you list you put on the wall and youl see something different

20 09 2007
ginacoggio

You are so full of surprises, Luana! You’re making it so that I’m actually LOOKING FORWARD to going to work tomorrow!! 🙂

Many, many thanks.

20 09 2007
luana

what can i do if your the best teacher ive ever had!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

20 09 2007
rob

Do you need someone/me to come down?

20 09 2007
rob

Worried about you. Hit me up at gmail and let me know if you’re alright.

Leave a Reply

