Facial Gymnastics

4 10 2007

Just wondering if these gymnastics count as a “work out.” Because I can see myself doing this routine quite rigorously from the comfort of my orange couch. I think it’s even possible to be eating chocolate while doing these exercises.

 

These instructions came in a box of nighttime face lotion. Frankly #7 looks either like I’m supposed to slap myself in the side of my face, or leave my head resting on my hand which is something I’ve been doing for years and it hasn’t done shit for weight loss.


Actions

Information

10 responses

4 10 2007
Catherine

Will you be testing these exercises out? Let me know how it goes…;) And-a one, and-a two…and pucker and release, and pucker and release…

4 10 2007
ginacoggio

I’m having trouble with #4 right now, that’s for sure, since the muscles in my eye lids aren’t strong enough to raise my forehead and pull down my cheeks at the same time, as the instructions tell you to do. But besides that, all the others are working wonders for absolutely nothing.

4 10 2007
Jake

As the blog’s kinesiologist rest assured these exercises will help will weight loss. Go ahead and try to eat a hershey’s kiss while doing number 7!

5 10 2007
ginacoggio

Dr. Jake, thank you. It’s nice to have a perspective from the medical field here.

5 10 2007
Nilsa S.

Was wondering if these exercises get in the way of your daily blog reading, sifting through your numerous daily comments, talking (uhhh, listening) to your mom, etc.?

5 10 2007
ginacoggio

See, this is the fabulous thing. I can work out and do nothing all at the same time! I love it.

5 10 2007
Tina (aka Mom)

Very funny, Nilsa……

5 10 2007
Nilsa S.

Sorry Tina/Gina’sMom/Ms.Coggio. Those words were for Gina’s eyes. Plus, she’s the one who described your phone calls in that manner. You should be placing blame on her. “Look at what you’ve started!”

5 10 2007
ginacoggio

Mom. I think Nilsa might be my real sister. Look at how she’s accusing me!

5 10 2007
Tina (aka Mom)

🙂

Leave a Reply

