CAN’T. WRITE…..READING!

27 11 2007

My nose is tucked so deeply into my new book, recommended to me by one of my 7th graders, I can’t even breathe. So I won’t be posting ’til I’m done (well, with the exception of this post, but it’s only to explain my absence, which, now that I think about it, doesn’t exist because I’ve just posted, so….whatever. Mostly I’m just excited to tell you about this book and wanted to let you know you need to run out and get it and then read it immediately and then give it to someone you think needs a good laugh and some quirkiness added to their day.)

For you book lovers, and even for those of you who don’t care so much for them, I’m reading Mark Haddon’s “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time.” It’s HILAROUS and I recommend it with all my heart. I wish I’d read it years ago, and you will too once you get even eleven pages in. Trust me. Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some more pages to turn.

EDIT: Oh, this book is just delicious. I loved every single thing about it, start to finish. This may be the fastest I’ve ever finished a book and granted, it’s short, but like it says on the back cover, “Gave me that rare, greedy feeling of: this is so good I want to read it all at once but I mustn’t or it will be over too soon,” I felt the same way. And clearly, I have no understanding of pacing myself because I did read it all at once and, lo and behold, it was over too soon.


Actions

Information

3 responses

27 11 2007
Nilsa S.

FANTASTIC book. Keeping reading and enjoy!

27 11 2007
catch

great book. read it on vacation (in two days). i like how the story is broken, but flows rather well.

plus the sketches and diagrams are a welcome change of pace…

28 11 2007
Susan

Great book! I wish there were more books that read like this one. It makes a lot of other books seem..disappointing…to me anyhow.

Leave a Reply

