No rain.

12 02 2008

This is the first day since I returned to Brazil last month that it has not rained. Yet. It’s only just now 4pm and there’s still a good deal left of the day. But the sky is bright blue, the air is nice and hot, and the big puffy clouds floating by don’t have the gloomy grey to them that rain clouds have. I wish I were at the beach today, but I’ve got other things to take care of: heading off to the salon to make sure my hair looks good for next week. Clearly my priorities are in order.

UPDATE: I was wrong about the rain. It’s 6:54 and it is DUMPING. Wanna know when it started dumping? After I’d taken no more than eleven steps from the door of the salon, having walked out of said salon with salon-beautiful hair. Go figure.


Actions

Information

4 responses

12 02 2008
Nilsa S.

For every day you’ve had rain, I think we’ve had a day of snow. Oh, look at that, it’s snowing yet again. Sigh. This winter is getting old. Fast.

12 02 2008
Susan

Winter depression has set in here. Hair is always a priority!

12 02 2008
Jennie

You jinxed yourself!
Sorry. Constant rain is no fun.

12 02 2008
ginacoggio

SEE? Jinxes ARE real!!
And THIS is why I have such a routine on flight days.

Leave a Reply

