Delta Flight 120, here I come, nice and relaxed.

15 02 2008

I think I would like to work every time I have to fly. Fridays are usually the days I dread at school because they’re so busy, but I find myself today so thankful for how occupied this kids have kept me because my thoughts about tonight’s flight have been few and far between. I also have time after school to finalize my packing, so I can go home, get my apartment clean for when I return, and then make sure I’m totally prepared for my interviews next week.

It’s so hard for me to believe that I’m going to be back home tomorrow. Where did these weeks go?! Impossible that they could have gone by so quickly. Just days ago, it seems, I was dreading my flight back to Brazil after Christmas, and now I’m already heading back? It’s a big week I’m going back for, and I’ve gotten good wishes and positive thoughts from my colleagues and administrators here. But I’d be lying if the interviews were the things occupying my mind. I’m just excited to be back home with my family.

So, the next time I touch base with you all, I’ll be in that sweet place called home. Have a great weekend! I know I will.


Actions

Information

3 responses

15 02 2008
Alvy

Baby C, you can’t just rub it on our faces that you’re leaving us… You’re evil. Oh, and I’ll look for a very cute present for when you return! Something very me! I know just where to get it! I’m feeling very guilty for that “episode” hahaha… But that doesn’t matter, you deserve a pretty “congratulations” gift for when you return from all the question-answering interviews and all that stuff.

But I want to wish you a safe, comfortable (Even though we both know that ain’t gonna happen), happy trip! Good luck!

15 02 2008
Nilsa S.

Travel safe! Enjoy your time home. And maybe, by the time you return, you will have a better sense of “what next?”

15 02 2008
Catherine

Best of luck Gina. Enjoy the adventure of the whole process!

Leave a Reply

