Live from New York!

18 02 2008

There’s not much for me to fill you in on.

That’s a lie.

There’s tons for me to tell you but I’ll let you sit with your imaginations a while longer while I take care of business way up here in this rainy city. I am on Central Park West in a hotel that Dennis found for $99 a night, which is waaaaaay better than the close-to-$400 a night we’d have to pay if we stayed closer to mid-town.

In any case, there is some news. But I’m not saying a word ’til the time is right.


Actions

Information

7 responses

18 02 2008
Susan

I can’t wait to hear your news! Oh and I’m terribly jealous that you are in NYC and I’m in little ole’ Little Rock. I am sure the entire city of LR would fit nicely in the boundaries of Central Park.

19 02 2008
William

I hope the trip is turning into what you wanted it to.

19 02 2008
Nilsa S.

You’re on the Upper West Side for $99/night? That’s a steal! I have another recommendation for probably $135 in the Village if you’re ever interested. Glad you’re having such a successful trip – even if you are a total tease to the rest of us! 🙂

19 02 2008
ginacoggio

I am incredibly overwhelmed. But it’s not the draining, depression-inducing overwhelmed. It’s the energized, curious, and so-many-things-to-choose-from overwhelmed. I’m really excited. I can’t wait to tell you all the details!
(And I can’t wait to know what “all the details” are!)

19 02 2008
marissa

You are killing us! I am dying to know!!!!

19 02 2008
Jennie

I’m with Marissa – pure torture that we have to wait, but I guess we will.
: )

19 02 2008
hazelblackberry

You’re a terrible tease but since it seems you’re also teasing yourself, I forgive you.

Leave a Reply

