One step closer to knowing.

20 02 2008

As I write this, I am sitting in bed and looking out the window on a beautiful New York morning. The air is crisp and clear, the sky a light blue. It’s a right good day for decision-making. So that’s what I plan to do. It’s early still; I’ve got more time, though what I’m waiting for isn’t to see if I’m going to change my mind; it’s to make sure the school’s administrator is awake so I can tell him my decision.

That said, it’s not fair for me to tell all of you first before I tell the school, so you’ll have to sit tight just a little while longer. I’m very excited, and very nervous. But it’s a good nervous. A really good nervous. Oddly, what I’m concerned about is this blog’s title. Maybe I’ll have to start a new one.

In any case, like the air and sky this morning, my decision is crisp and clear. After a good night’s rest, after so much thinking I’ve developed an eye twitch, and after asking myself what it is I value–truly value–I know where I’m headed.

I can’t wait to tell you.


Actions

Information

2 responses

20 02 2008
Susan

I can’t hardly stand it and you know I woke this morning with a right eye twitch. Maybe its for you! Haha. I’m so excited for you!

20 02 2008
Jennie

I can’t wait to hear!! I love that good nervous feeling.
: )

Leave a Reply

