Beware the Ides of March.

15 03 2008

Today started grey, it continued grey, and is drawing to a close grey: the weather, my emotions, and outlook on the rest of my stay. Wah. I’m whining. Don’t listen. 

 

I guess it’s appropriate to feel this way on this day, commonly known as the day Julius Caesar was assassinated. Middle-of-the-month depression syndrome has set in, gloomy-weather obnoxiousness is well underway, and it seems like an eternity until the end of the school year. I know, I know, you’ve heard this all before. But this weekend’s blah-ness is made even more so because on Friday I got word about the procedure for leaving Brazil and because of the complexity of said process, it turns out that I cannot leave until July. This news came a day after I received an e-mail from the person arranging my Final Flight Home asking when I would like to leave, to which I replied June 21st. And then came The Notification of Procedures, which, quite decidedly cast a gigantic cloud of Oh Crap over my head. So for the past 36 hours or so I have been overwhelmed with an unbearable stuck-ness of being.  

 

 

Seriously, don’t even bother with me today. I’ll work my way out of this when I can wrap my head around this unexpected change of plans and a getting up of hopes. Blah. Blech. Phooey.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

