“All is well in brainland.”

8 05 2008

The subject is a line taken from an email my mom sent me today after she received the results of her MRI, revealing no metastasis to her brainal parts. This, of course, is good news, great news, fabulous news, and we are all kind of woozy from the nerves coming crashing down, like they’ve been at a rave all night and then shotgunned a pot of coffee laced with thirty-seven packets of Splenda. We’re kind of feeling like that tonight, so you’ll excuse any typos, please, because I can’t even spell my name let alone give two hoots about punctuation.

(That “two hoot” thing is from my mom. It’s her polite way of saying “I don’t give a shit,” which is my way of saying “two hoots.”)  

I’m here with a few celebratory Hershey Kisses and I’ve polished off the string cheese, so it looks like I’m in for the night with plenty of nothing to do. But that’s fine with me because if all is well in brainland then all is well on the orange couch here in Brazil. 

Oh, one thing, though? I’m over there on indiebloggers.org. My “Earthquake” post was published today and so now you can see it in a different place. 

I’d really love to have something better for you, but brainland trumps all of the good things in the world. 

 

 


Actions

Information

9 responses

8 05 2008
Sofy

Something better for us? Are you kidding me? This is some of the best news you’ve ever written about!

– Sofy

8 05 2008
Baroness von Bloggenschtern

Your IB piece was wonderful and inspirationall. Thanks for sharing with the rest of the class! You certainly follow IB criteria: Write now – and write well.🙂

8 05 2008
Susan

Great news! This has nothing to do with anything except that I got an e-mail from my BFF and she’s flying here on May 30th to go see Sex and the City’s premiere with me. Yay!

8 05 2008
Catherine

Awesome news!

9 05 2008
Nilsa S.

I’d really love to have something better for you … Are you kidding me? That kind of news from your mother’s corner of the world is the best Mother’s Day gift a woman could get! Revel in it and collapse from exhaustion afterwards.

9 05 2008
Jennie

Still so excited. I saw it on Team Tina this morning.

Do you actually string the cheese or just eat it in chunks? I definitely string it. We may have already discussed this, but I can’t remember.

9 05 2008
ginacoggio

You cannot possibly eat string cheese without stringing it, even if you intend to chunk it. String cheese strings on its own accord and I heartily go along with it.

9 05 2008
lynnecheslin

I finally found the Team Tina pumpkin!!!!!Are you sure you didn’t just “place it there”? I can’t imagine why I could never find that elusive orange pumpkin!!!!Love reading all the blogs….yes, Mom’s brain is definately running on 100%…yepeeeeeeee!

11 06 2008
ladybughugs

Still catching up…!

That is some awesome news! Grammar, spelling, and punctuation are all forgiven, although I didn’t see anything because I was reading so fast!

Leave a Reply

