Comment Karma Day 5: Wake Up Little Susie.

6 06 2008

It’s not often I get up early. I wake up early, for sure, slapping my alarm clock every ten minutes from 5:45 until 6:30. But today I’d had it with my morning routine and was up out of bed at 6. I took a long, leisurely shower in which I forgot to shave and, upon realizing, precariously hovered over the sink with the sharp instrument and made a mess of the surrounding area. 

Proceeding with the next step of my routine, I made my way to the kitchen. I rarely make coffee for myself in the morning on work days, but seeing that I had practically an eternity to get ready, what with this whole waking up early thing, I thought I’d treat myself. I took out all my materials: mug, filter, two coffees (Dunkin Donuts Hazelnut and Starbucks Terazza), and also took down a box of cereal, which is what I normally eat for breakfast just before jetting out the door to catch the bus.

So here we are:
Normal.

And on closer inspection:
Um, no.

Cereal. In the coffee filter. 

Routine much?

 

************

For details about this Comment Karma thing, read this


Actions

Information

5 responses

6 06 2008
Rachel L

I just choked on my lunch reading this! That is hysterical – and so relatable. We’ve all put shampoo on the loofah before and bodywash in our hair…

6 06 2008
Catherine

Too funny. How about putting orange juice on your cereal? Yup. I’ve done that.

8 06 2008
Susan

LOL..I made cheese toast one morning and for some crazy reason I thought I’d stick it all in the toaster. A little black smoke later and a new toaster I totally learned my lesson.

8 06 2008
Jen

This is too funny! I’ve almost put milk in the oven… I love the pictures too🙂

8 06 2008
ginacoggio

I HAD to take a picture of it. No one would believe me otherwise.

Leave a Reply

