Eggs before bedtime: not a good idea.

9 06 2008

Someone please explain this to me.

I ate two hard-boiled eggs last night for dinner. At 3am I woke up and never fell back to sleep. I wouldn’t care about this incident if it weren’t for the fact that this is the second time this has happened. The last time I ate hard-boiled eggs for dinner I woke up at 1am and was up for the whole night.

Why is this happening? Is it a psychological thing, or is there something in eggs that is worse than caffeine? I’m tempted to try it again tonight just to see (and also because when doused with molho de pimenta, these things are delicious!! I don’t even like eggs, but put this hot sauce on them and I could eat them for weeks at a time.) I was so tired this afternoon I almost fell asleep in my late-morning coffee, and I definitely fell asleep during yoga. 

So, really, is there anyone out there who can explain this phenomenon? What could it be?


Actions

Information

2 responses

10 06 2008
Nilsa

Maybe there’s some sick connection between those eggs and the rooster crowing. You know, as the sun rises? No? Um, ok, I’m out of ideas. Sorry.

11 06 2008
Susan

I have no clue but I have heard that eggs give you energy. That’s probably why its considered a breakfast food even though I actually prefer breakfast at dinner.

Leave a Reply

