Rats.

10 09 2008

Two days ago at Grand Central Station, while waiting for the train to take me to Queens, I saw my first subway rats. They were both black and they were running in between the rails chasing each other. I know it’s probably wrong to think they were really cute, but they WERE really cute. Many of you out there I know are shaking your heads, repulsed at the thought of vermin in the subway, but I was amused by them. Maybe someday I’ll get grossed out by them? Not likely, unless they are running over my feet or biting me. Or eating my food.


Actions

Information

5 responses

10 09 2008
Jennie

Oh, I can’t think they are cute, but I think it’s cute that YOU think they are cute.

10 09 2008
ginacoggio

Actually they reminded me of little Otises. I know they’re not cats like he is, but they were almost his size.

10 09 2008
addy

Aw.. I’d be ok with them too, as long as they didn’t get too close.

11 09 2008
Jon

Remember when we saw the rats running under the porch of that house on the end of Carrington St.? Those sure weren’t cute…

11 09 2008
Susan

I’m not a fan of rats, but this post made me smile.

Leave a Reply

