At the Box Office: Righteous Kill

14 09 2008

This afternoon, after finishing up a little homework for Monday, Dennis and I went to the theater. It wasn’t Broadway, by any means, but it was a pretty big event regardless. We saw the first film Dennis worked on, “Righteous Kill.” And barring all of the bad acting and the fact that the last five minutes of the film were torture for me to sit through because of my full bladder, it was one of the most exciting things I’ve done in a while. Simply to see his name in the credits next to Key Locations Assistant (which, according to Dennis, “doesn’t really mean anything”) was thrilling. There it was! His name! On a real film! 

 

 

The film was supposed to take place in New York, but most of the locations were actually in Bridgeport, Stamford, and New Haven, Connecticut. 

 

 

 

In one of the shots, you can see a photograph of a place in New Zealand that Dennis took hanging on a wall as part of a set, and then in an office shot, you can see Dennis’ mug shot on a wanted poster! It was all very exciting. 

So go out and watch the film (or wait for it on DVD and spend much, much less) and know that my wonderful boyfriend had a hand (and a face and a photo) in the making of it.

Woo Hoo!!!


Actions

Information

9 responses

14 09 2008
Joyce

Congratulations!! This is very exciting – expecially the mug shot!! I think I will wait for the dvd. Hope you are feeling better.

14 09 2008
gina

I’m feeling much better. It took me all of last weekend to work through my cold, but it’s over for the most part. Just some leftover stuffiness that’s only there at night.

14 09 2008
annefisler

Ooooh, I want to see that mug shot!!

15 09 2008
catherinelwalker

Very cool! I love the fact that he’s got a mug shot appearance!

15 09 2008
lynne cheslin

Being the crazy movie person that I’ve always been, I am soooo excited to see this movie….Congrats Dennis….I’ve always had a desire to do exactly the same thing you’re forging ahead with. How cool…..keep us posted as to the Hollywood happenings……great poster….

16 09 2008
Susan

So cool. We will check it out!

18 09 2008
CTKnows
19 09 2008
William

That must have been very cool.

21 09 2008
Jennie

That’s awesome! I love that you are so proud.

Leave a Reply

